HENRY ABIODUN PART WAYS WITH SUNSHINE STARS

Coach Henry Abiodun has stepped down as the Technical director of Ondo State Football Agency ODSFA after six years.

Abiodun who has also managed Sunshine Stars in the past was asked to step in after the sack of Duke Udi in march over acts of insubordination and gross misconduct.

Coach Abiodun whose contract ends in December said its better he steps aside after the dissolution of the players, coaches and backroom staffs.

Speaking with 9jagoal.wordpress.com, coach Abiodun said “I am now a free agent, at least for now and I have made my decision known to the chairman today, I now wait for my entitlements to be paid as quickly as possible”

“My lawyer will take it from there so I could get my complete sum in due time”.

Abiodun started his career with ODSFA November 1st, 2012 as Technical instructor of the academy, he later became Sunshine Stars FC head coach and was appointed Technical director of ODSFA in 2015 where he served for 3 years.

He doubled as the Technical director of both ODSFA and sunshine Stars FC in the just concluded NPFL season.

Leave a comment